Skip to content
November 21, 2014 / Ryan Edward Roberts

Life Lesson #1


Don’t borrow money for college unless your career choice absolutely requires a degree. If you must go, choose the cheapest university you can find.

One of my biggest regrets is borrowing to go to school. I have been in my career field now for 16 years, have worked my way up through several different jobs. My degree did not get me even one of them. I would be exactly where I am now if I had never stepped onto a campus, career wise, but I would also be over $100,000 less in debt!

Leave a Reply

